KAINA, Ohmme, Unhappy13, Extra Contribute to New Christmas Profit Album

On December 4, Father/Daughter Records and Wax Nine Records will release a new Christmas album called Simply Having a Wonderful Compilation. The 13-track record features covers and originals from KAINA, Sad13, Ohmme, Routine (the duo of Jay Som’s Melina Duterte and Chastity Belt’s Annie Truscott), illuminati hotties, Melkbelly, Johanna Warren, and others.

Proceeds from Simply Having a Wonderful Compilation will benefit Feeding America. Below, listen to Pom Pom Squad’s cover of Wham!’s “Last Christmas.” Plus, watch the labels’ trailer for the compilation.

Read Pitchfork’s 2019 Rising feature “KAINA Is a Restless R&B Healer Charting a Course to Self-Acceptance.”

Simply Having a Wonderful Compilation:

01 Melkbelly: “Hating You for Christmas”
02 Pom Pom Squad: “Last Christmas”
03 Routine: “Wait”
04 Ohmme: “Wonderful Christmastime”
05 Maneka: “Santa Is a Neocon”
06 Bacchae: “This Will Be Our Year”
07 Sad13: “Shit for Christmas”
08 illuminati hotties: “xmas wish list (what we all asked for)”
09 Johanna Warren: “Coventry Carol”
10 KAINA: “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”
11 Diet Cig: “Happy Holiday”
12 pronoun: “12.23.95”
13 Tasha: “Love Song”

Comments are closed.